Hear the FINAL Presidential Debate between Obama and McCain LIVE on No Lies Radio. Wednesday 5pm Pacific - 8pm Eastern

McCain & ObamaNoLiesRadio.org
Click Here To Listen -- http://noliesradio.org

Coming up LIVE Wednesday, Oct 15th at 5pm Pacific - 8pm Eastern - 00:00 GMT
Repeat Broadcast: Saturday, Oct 18th at 9am Pacific - 12noon Eastern - 16:00 GMT

Will be archived HERE after the broadcasts.

FINAL PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE: Barack Obama versus John McCain
DO NOT MISS THIS HISTORIC LIVE BROADCAST from Hempstead, New York !!

Pacifica’s National Network Coverage

No Lies Radio will carry Pacifica Radio Network's broadcast of the FINAL Presidential Debate between Barack Obama and John McCain, taking place at Hofstra University, in Hempstead, New York on Oct 15, anchored by Larry Bensky and Aimee Allison.

SCHEDULE:

Pre-show - 5-6pm PDT / 6-7pm MDT / 7-8pm CDT / 8-9pm EDT

Debate - 6:00-7:30pm PDT / 7:00-8:30pm MDT / 8:00-9:30pm CDT / 9:00-10:30pm EDT

Post-show - 7:30-9:00pm PDT / 8:30-10:00pm MDT / 9:30-11:00pm CDT /
10:30p-12:00m EDT



Listen to the Debate and then consider the ALTERNATIVE PARTY PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATES: Cynthia McKinney of the Green Party, Ralph Nader of the Independent Party, Chuck Baldwin of the Constitution Party, and Bob Barr of the Libertarian Party. These candidates could Be Our Last Chance for 9/11 Truth, Stopping the Iran War and Economic Collapse, Fascism and Martial Law at home!! Then act to support the party of your choice and be sure to vote in November!

Not familiar with their positions or history? All the alternative parties have been barred from this debate, but you can access Cynthia McKinney's position on a wide variety of issues at VoteTruth08.com, Ralph Nadar's position at votenader.org, Chuck Baldwin's position at baldwin08.com. , and Bob Barr's position at bobbarr2008.com.

Ah yes, I am eager to hear.....

which candidate has the best ideas and proposals as to how we should arrange the deckchairs on the SS Earth-Titanic.

Money and the Crisis of Civilization
Charles Eisenstein

SNIP

Essentially, for the economy to continue growing and for the (interest-based) money system to remain viable, more and more of nature and human relationship must be monetized. For example, thirty years ago most meals were prepared at home; today some two-thirds are prepared outside, in restaurants or supermarket delis. A once unpaid function, cooking, has become a "service". And we are the richer for it. Right?

Another major engine of economic growth over the last three decades, child care, has also made us richer. We are now relieved of the burden of caring for our own children. We pay experts instead, who can do it much more efficiently.

In ancient times entertainment was also a free, participatory function. Everyone played an instrument, sang, participated in drama. Even 75 years ago in America, every small town had its own marching band and baseball team. Now we pay for those services. The economy has grown. Hooray.

The crisis we are facing today arises from the fact that there is almost no more social, cultural, natural, and spiritual capital left to convert into money. Centuries, millennia of near-continuous money creation has left us so destitute that we have nothing left to sell. Our forests are damaged beyond repair, our soil depleted and washed into the sea, our fisheries fished out, the rejuvenating capacity of the earth to recycle our waste saturated. Our cultural treasury of songs and stories, images and icons, has been looted and copyrighted. Any clever phrase you can think of is already a trademarked slogan. Our very human relationships and abilities have been taken away from us and sold back, so that we are now dependent on strangers, and therefore on money, for things few humans ever paid for until recently: food, shelter, clothing, entertainment, child care, cooking. Life itself has become a consumer item. Today we sell away the last vestiges of our divine bequeathment: our health, the biosphere and genome, even our own minds. This is the process that is culminating in our age. It is almost complete, especially in America and the "developed" world. In the developing world there still remain people who live substantially in gift cultures, where natural and social wealth is not yet the subject of property. Globalization is the process of stripping away these assets, to feed the money machine's insatiable, existential need to grow. Yet this stripmining of other lands is running up against its limits too, both because there is almost nothing left to take, and because of growing pockets of effective resistance.

Continued at:
http://www.realitysandwich.com/money_and_crisis_civilization

To be honest

I wouldn't waste my time. I hate to be lied to. Powder puff questions and and answers the people want to hear. What a joke. By the way I will vote for McKinney anyhow. Thanks for the article stewball. Good one. Well worth the read.