Military Commissions Act of 2006

Obama hypocrisy: continuing American fascism with unlimited detention

hyperlinks and video live at source:

Almost a year after Mr. Obama's election as President, with the sworn duty to protect and defend the Constitution of the United States, his administration continues the unconstitutional policies of declaring human beings as "enemies" and detaining them without rights for as long as they so dictate (as in dictatorship). As a teacher for US Government classes, I can tell you that this is un-American in every academic understanding of what Americanism means. We have other words to describe a political philosophy of unlimited government that rejects inalienable civil and political rights: dictatorship and fascism are academically correct.

Millitary Commissions Act Not Law Acc. to Constitution

Listening to Alex Jones today, a caller identified the fact that the constitution says in article 1, section 7, clause 2 that if a bill received by the president is not returned to congress within 10 days during which time the congress is adjourned, it will not become law.

And this is precisely what happened:

The bill passed the Senate, 65-34, on September 28, 2006.

The bill passed in the House, 250-170-12, on September 29, 2006.

President George W. Bush signed the bill into law on October 17, 2006.

Congress adjourned on October 6

It would seem the President timed signing this act until the other stories in the news died down a bit, but in doing so, he nullified the bill! This checks out to me but you do the math.

Thank you, Congress, for killing America...

The following congressmen voted for the Military Commissions Act of 2006 (a.k.a. The Detainee Bill, a.k.a. The Torture Bill, a.k.a. The Death of the Great Writ of Habeas Corpus):


Robert Aderholt, Todd Akin, Rodney Alexander, Spencer Bachus, Richard Baker, J. Barrett, Joe Barton, Charles Bass, Bob Beauprez, Judith Biggert, Brian Bilbray, Michael Bilirakis, Rob Bishop, Marsha Blackburn, Roy Blunt, Sherwood Boehlert, John Boehner, Henry Bonilla, Jo Bonner, Mary Bono, John Boozman, Charles Boustany, Jeb Bradley, Kevin Brady, Henry Brown, Ginny Brown-Waite, Dan Burton, Steve Buyer, Ken Calvert, Dave Camp, John Campbell, Chris Cannon, Eric Cantor, Shelley Moore Capito, John Carter, Steve Chabot, Chris Chocola, Howard Coble, Tom Cole, Michael Conaway, Ander Crenshaw, Barbara Cubin, John Culberson, Tom Davis, Jo Ann Davis, Geoff Davis, Nathan Deal, Charles Dent, Mario Diaz-Balart, Lincoln Diaz-Balart, John Doolittle, Thelma Drake, David Dreier, John 'Jimmy' Duncan, Vernon Ehlers, Jo Ann Emerson, Philip English, Terry Everett, Tom Feeney, Mike Ferguson, Michael Fitzpatrick, Jeff Flake (Arizona), Randy Forbes, Jeff Fortenberry, Vito Fossella, Virginia Foxx, Trent Franks (Arizona), Rodney Frelinghuysen, Elton Gallegly, Scott Garrett, Jim Gerlach, Jim Gibbons, Paul Gillmor, Phil Gingrey, Louie Gohmert, Virgil Goode, Bob Goodlatte, Kay Granger, Sam Graves, Mark Green, Gilbert Gutknecht, Ralph Hall, Katherine Harris, Melissa Hart, Doc Hastings, Robin Hayes, J.D. Hayworth (Arizona), Joel Hefley, Jeb Hensarling, Wally Herger, David Hobson, Peter Hoekstra, John Hostettler, Kenny Hulshof, Duncan Hunter, Henry Hyde, Bob Inglis, Darrell Issa, Ernest Istook, William Jenkins, Bobby Jindal, Tim Johnson, Nancy Johnson, Sam Johnson, Ric Keller, Sue Kelly, Mark Kennedy, Peter King, Steve King, Jack Kingston, Mark Kirk, John Kline, Joe Knollenberg, Jim Kolbe (Arizona), Randy Kuhl, Ray LaHood, Tom Latham, Ron Lewis, Jerry Lewis, John Linder, Frank LoBiondo, Frank Lucas, Daniel Lungren, Connie Mack, Donald Manzullo, Kenny Marchant, Michael McCaul, Thad McCotter, Jim McCrery, Patrick McHenry, John McHugh, Buck McKeon, Cathy McMorris, John Mica, Candice Miller, Jeff Miller, Gary Miller, Tim Murphy, Marilyn Musgrave, Sue Myrick, Randy Neugebauer, Anne Northup, Charles Norwood, Devin Nunes, Jim Nussle, Tom Osborne, Butch Otter, Michael Oxley, Stevan Pearce, Mike Pence, John Peterson, Thomas Petri, Chip Pickering, Joe Pitts, Todd Platts, Ted Poe, Richard Pombo, Jon Porter, Tom Price, Deborah Pryce, Adam Putnam, George Radanovich, Jim Ramstad, Ralph Regula, Dennis Rehberg, David Reichert, Rick Renzi (Arizona), Thomas Reynolds, Mike Rogers, Mike Rogers, Hal Rogers, Dana Rohrabacher, Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Edward Royce, Paul Ryan, Jim Ryun, Jim Saxton, Jean Schmidt, Joe Schwarz, Jim Sensenbrenner, Pete Sessions, John Shadegg (Arizona), Clay Shaw, Christopher Shays, Don Sherwood, John Shimkus, Bill Shuster, Rob Simmons, Michael Simpson, Christopher Smith, Lamar Smith, Michael Sodrel, Mark Souder, Cliff Stearns, John Sullivan, John Sweeney, Tom Tancredo, Charles Taylor, Lee Terry, Bill Thomas, Mac Thornberry, Todd Tiahrt, Pat Tiberi, Michael Turner, Fred Upton, Greg Walden, James Walsh, Zachary Wamp, Curt Weldon, Dave Weldon, Jerry Weller, Lynn Westmoreland, Ed Whitfield, Roger Wicker, Heather Wilson, Frank Wolf, Bill Young, Don Young

Think you're free?

This is a flyer you can use to inform others about the Military Commission Act of 2006.