opinion

Investigate, Indict, Impeach

Investigate, Indict, Impeach

November 10, 2006

by Mikael Rudolph

...When I slid my ballot into the voting machine at McRae Park in Minneapolis on Tuesday, the number "911" came up. I was the nine hundred and eleventh voter at my precinct polling place. A coincidence to be sure, but 911 represents two things:

1). An emergency call. This election was an emergency. The health, perhaps even the continued existence of our nation a we know it was at risk. It was the most important election of my lifetime - maybe of our nation's 230 year history.

2). 9/11. The events of September 11th, 2001 provided the justification for a comprehensive assault on the "inalienable" freedoms, liberties and identifiable character of Americans as codified in the Declaration of Independence, the Constitution of the United States and the Bill of Rights as well as our commitment to the Geneva Accords, the Nuhremberg Principles, World Peace, and finally the innocent civilians of Iraq.

The events of September 11th, 2001 also were used to justify the theft of billions of dollars from the U.S. Treasury as funneled into Halliburton, Bechtel, Brown & Root and other "CheneyCo" and "CheneyCrony" bank accounts as well as billions of dollars in resources rightfully owned by the Iraqi people.

The events of 9/11 could not have possibly taken place without inside help. That isn't conspiracy theory, that is fact.

The planes could not have possibly gotten through to their targets without a "stand down" order - possibly by the same man who arranged long before to have most of our SAC fighters out of range for "exercises"....

Continued...

Thanks to Joe for this submission.

Douglas Herman: The Absurdity Of The Official 9-11 Account

http://rense.com/general74/aabs.htm

Comparable Examples of Fictional Media Reports

By Douglas Herman
Exclusive to Rense.com
10-30-6

In a complex and well-coordinated heist, combining speed and stealth with an uncanny knowledge of automobile security systems, four tots hotwired a Toyota Land Rover and cruised along fabled Deco Drive in South Beach Miami. The merry group spent the evening crashing top night spots and easily eluding waitresses, bartenders and bouncers. Credit card receipts, obviously signed by one of the tots, showed thousands in charges for table dances, champagne and limo service. A crayon drawing left by one of the tots lent conclusive proof of their guilt, according to local law enforcement officials.

A trio of nuns broke into a North Dakota missile site in a complex and well-coordinated heist, combining speed and stealth with an uncanny knowledge of USAF security systems. The nuns quickly removed the nuclear warhead in 20 minutes from the ICBM using a crescent wrench, car jack and plastic crucifix. A nun's habit and Gideon Bible, inscribed with the name of one of the nuns, providently found at the crime scene, indicated conclusive proof of their guilt and the trio was quickly captured.

"Official" 9/11 story On Life support; The Truth is Taking Over

"Official" 9/11 story On Life support; The Truth is Taking Over

October 16, 2006

by John Perry, http://www.opednews.com

The gutless purveyors of fraud trying to shout down the 9/11 Truth movement are not going to like this news. The "official" story is on life support, and the prognosis is not good.

A new New York Times/CBS poll reveals that only 16 percent of Americans think they're being told the whole truth about 9/11, down from 21 percent in May of 2002. Over this same period, the number who believe the administration is "hiding something" has actually decreased from 65 to 53 percent, which might seem odd, but only until you take into account that the ranks of those who think the Bush crime family is "mostly lying" has skyrocketed from 8 to 28 percent. Feelings are getting stronger. Skepticism is giving way to certainty. The 9/11 Truth Movement is growing exponentially.

This growth appears to be striking nerves in the "debunker" community. They're no longer just laughing feebly and attempting to toss us into the imaginary dustbin of negative connotations with labels like "conspiracy theorists", "paranoid liberals" and "clown shoe conspiradroids" (which I'm sure somebody spent hours coming up with and thinks is really clever).

It now seems that we are beginning to move from stage one of nineteenth century philosopher Arthur Schopenhauer's three stages of truth, which is ridicule, to stage two, which is violent opposition (stage three is acceptance of the truth as being self-evident). This is apparent in the fact that many in the "debunking" crowd have now taken to equating us with people who deny the Holocaust. That's right folks, we're "9/11 deniers"...

Continued...

UPDATE: This has already gotten over 800 votes on Digg. Make sure to Digg it: http://www.digg.com/politics/Scientific_Poll_84_Reject_Official_9_11_Story

9/11 and The New Pearl Harbor - A Response to Bill Weinberg

(Jon Gold posted this yesterday in his blog, but I wanted to make sure it got a top slot here. Pretty good rebuttal piece to Weinberg. -r.)

9/11 and The New Pearl Harbor - A Response to Bill Weinberg

by Michael Kane
FTW Energy Affairs Editor

October 9th 2006, 3:56PM [PST] – New York – Recently Bill Weinberg has trashed everyone who believes 9/11 was perpetrated by the U.S. Government in a report published at GNN.tv.

He makes some valid points regarding bad analysis and sloppy documentation put forth by some who claim to be 9/11 “skeptics” searching for “truth.” But where Weinberg falls flat on his face is in his evasive analysis of the most important area of research surrounding 9/11: The multiple 9/11 war games.

In his analysis of the war games, Weinberger never once mentions FromTheWilderness.com, Mike Ruppert or Crossing the Rubicon.

FTW is used to getting attacked, in many ways. David Corn and Alexander Cockburn spent a good amount of time attacking Ruppert from 2002 to 2004.

Cockburn denies that global warming exists or is a serious threat to humanity.

Bill Douglas: Living in the Land of Oz

Living in the Land of Oz-- The Blister of Lies is About to Pop -- 9/11 Reveals the Rotten Machine Behind the Curtain

This essay will reveal how the false flag operation of 9/11 will transform our nation and world away from a sick war based poverty imposing global order into an era of truth and hope that will begin a global healing unseen by humanity.

Being from Kansas and having written guest columns for the Kansas City Star, Dorothy and the Wizard of Oz metaphors come naturally for me. Fortunately for my essay, the Land of Oz metaphor is dead on.

About 40 percent of Americans have now woken up to the unfolding reality that facts regarding the 9/11/2001 attacks increasingly point to complicity at the highest levels of this current Bush Administration (Scripps-Howard Poll). For that 40 percent, and growing numbers of Americans, we now find ourselves living in the land of Oz. We have seen that the "great and powerful Oz," which sent us all scurrying for duct tape and stumbling all over ourselves to give up the precious civil liberties our father's fought for . . . is a manufactured illusion run by a few rather pathetic figures in this current administration, and at the top of our media . . . hiding behind an ever thinning curtain of diminishing credibility.

We see on the Sunday morning talk shows, and the "informed" guests they have on, whether Democrat or Republican, a discussion of a "terrorist threat" that we now know has been largely manufactured by the pathetic little men behind the control room curtains. The discord this sets up in our minds and hearts is hard to bear. We feel our minds pulled back into the matrix. Their flashy TV sets and well dressed "experts" try to help us forget what we know, that 9/11 was an inside job. They ask us day in and day out, to join them in the grand illusion that the "great and powerful terrorist threat," is a reality that really does demand endless hundreds of billions of military spending, illegal wars, and the destruction of our constitutional rights and liberties...

Continued...

Thanks, Joe for the tip.

Some items on Pakistan/9/11 Connections

This from Paul Thompson at DemocraticUnderground.com;

Pakistan President Musharraf's new book is being serialized in the London Times. Here's a curious excerpt referring to Saeed Sheikh, one of the 9/11 paymasters, an ISI agent, and the killer of reporter Daniel Pearl:

"It is believed in some quarters that while Omar Sheikh was at the LSE he was recruited by the British intelligence agency MI6. It is said that MI6 persuaded him to take an active part in demonstrations against Serbian aggression in Bosnia and even sent him to Kosovo to join the jihad. At some point he probably became a rogue or double agent."

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,3-2374550,00.html

There have been other suggestions to this effect, that Saeed was a Western double agent. Note for instance this entry of mine:

1999: 9/11 Funder Offered Deal to Turn Informant
9/11 paymaster Saeed Sheikh, imprisoned in India from 1994 to December 1999 for kidnapping Britons and Americans, meets with a British official and a lawyer nine times while in prison. Supposedly, the visits are to check on his living conditions, since he is a British citizen. (Los Angeles Times, 2/8/2002) However, the London Times will later claim that British intelligence secretly offers amnesty and the ability to “live in London a free man” if he will reveal his links to al-Qaeda. The Times claims that he refuses the offer. (Daily Mail, 7/16/2002; London Times, 7/16/2002) Yet after he is rescued in a hostage swap deal in December, the press reports that he, in fact, is freely able to return to Britain. (Press Trust of India, 1/3/2000) He visits his parents there in 2000 and again in early 2001. (Vanity Fair, 8/2002; BBC, 7/16/2002; Daily Telegraph, 7/16/2002) He is not charged with kidnapping until well after 9/11. Saeed’s kidnap victims call the government’s decision not to try him a “disgrace” and “scandalous.” (Press Trust of India, 1/3/2000) The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review later suggests that not only is Saeed closely tied to both the ISI and al-Qaeda, but may also have been working for the CIA: “There are many in (Pakistani President) Musharraf’s government who believe that Saeed Sheikh’s power comes not from the ISI, but from his connections with our own CIA. The theory is that ... Saeed Sheikh was bought and paid for.” (Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, 3/3/2002)

The greatest conspiracy of all

(A lengthy Op-Ed by Mike Green, author of The Whole Truth About the U.S. War on Terror.)

The greatest conspiracy of all

...In looking at the history of conspiracies in America, one comes away with a queasy feeling in the pit of one's stomach. Our government is corrupt, history says. Our leaders are corrupt, history reminds us. Our institutions have been hijacked and abused, history reveals. American citizens have been targets, history states without hesitation.

And today, we stand ready to ignore history yet again and allow our president, our congress and our media to lead us down yet another road of despair and regret.

"Our government makes mistakes" some say.

These folks are naive. The biggest mistake we've made and continue to make is placing our faith in government. The evidence of conspiracy is clearly all around if we care to look. And even if we do not, history will record it and tell the story to our grandchildren, who, if they are anything like most of us, will laugh and say that conspiracies are for kooks...

Continued...

Thanks Kenny.

Norman Mineta’s Testimony Proves 9/11 Was an Inside Job

Norman Mineta’s Testimony Proves 9/11 Was an Inside Job

"When examining almost any aspect of 9/11, there is strong evidence to support the alternative theory that 9/11 was a false-flag attack committed by elements within the U.S. Government and Military. The controlled demolition of the Twin Towers and WTC 7 is perhaps the strongest argument with the best scientific evidence since all three buildings collapsed at near freefall speed, leaving behind pools of an orange hot material (aka “molten metal”). The degree of pulverization of the concrete in the Twin Towers creating the pyroclastic dust cloud has proven to be nearly impossible to explain with a legitimate building collapse.

The problem with discussing this evidence is that these are scientific arguments that can only be fully understood by experts in the necessary fields. Though my science background is limited, common sense tells me that these scientific arguments are legitimate criticisms of the official theory of the collapse of the three buildings.

Supporters of the official theory have attempted to debunk the scientific evidence supporting the alternative theory (aka, the conspiracy theories), but the argument I present here cannot be debunked. The argument I present in this paper is not a scientific argument, does not require any special knowledge, and can be understood by any rational person. This argument definitely proves that 9/11 was an inside job and no other rational interpretation of these events presented could lead to any other conclusion."

Continued...

Please check out entire article, the author is looking for some feedback.

Truthout.org call for donations.

Truthout.org keeps bugging me for money.

"You no post 9/11 Truth, you no get dollah."

The Dollar$ & $en$e Of 911

The Dollar$ & $en$e Of 911

By Douglas Herman
9-18-6

"Behind every great fortune there is a great crime."
-Balzac

Who benefitted most by the New York Massacre? Millions were invested before the attack. Hundreds of millions were made the same day. Neither crime received much attention by the US government. Perhaps because friends of the US government stood to gain billions of dollars, in the following years. Trillions eventually will change hands, simply because a great crime was never properly investigated.

Behind every great crime lies a great fortune.

Remember those Put Options? "The identity of this person who had foreknowledge of the attack is known and this person's identity is being protected by our government and this is a fact! Period, end of story," reported Jesse Richard, editor of TVNewsLies.com. A few years ago, TNL carried the definitive argument against the official version of 9-11: All The Proof You Need--Two Moves to Checkmate.

"Try to purchase some stock, or some futures, a mutual fund or some put options, without providing your identity. Go ahead and try it! See if you get anywhere. Find out what happens when you tell the investment firm that you want to make a huge investment anonymously. It can't be done.

9/11 Was a Conspiracy

9/11 Was a Conspiracy

While you here do snoring lie
Open-eyed conspiracy
His time doth take.

~ William Shakespeare, The Tempest

by Butler Shaffer

I have lost my sense of humor to indulge those who reflexively deny the role of conspiracies in human affairs. In the months following 9/11 – and most strenuously in the days leading up to the fifth anniversary of this event – conventional thinking has dictated that commentaries on that atrocity carry the disclaimer “I am not suggesting a conspiracy.” It seems to be understood that entrance to the temples of respectable journalism, academic scholarship, or polite society would be denied anyone who transgressed this canon.

It is not that a speaker must refrain from expressing any particular conspiracy theory to explain troublesome occurrences: one must avoid the implication that any form of human behavior might be directed or influenced by conspiratorial forces. To even consider the possibility that a given event might have been produced by a conspiracy, is to run the risk of being labeled a “paranoid” or a “wacko.” As we have no desire to appear foolish in the eyes of others, we give in to such intimidation and preface our opinions with the aforesaid mantra.

How easily most of us sell out our intellectual integrity, and at distress-sale prices. Even men and women with excellent minds who should know better have collapsed in the face of such a charge. Do we have such a fear of our own minds that we can no longer stand up to the epistemological inquiry that is at the base of our character and intelligence: how do we know what we know? Upon what basis do we form our opinions about the world: the consensus of our neighbors, or our independent judgments?

Any intellectually respectable opinion must be well-grounded in empirical fact and rational analysis. I have no use for those who spin conspiratorial theories out of little more than fantasy, wishful thinking, or the failure to distinguish a temporal relationship from a causal one. The assumption that because event “X” occurred, and was followed by event “Y,” a causal connection has been established, is among the shabbiest forms of reasoning. One might just as well argue for the proposition that wet sidewalks cause rain. In fact, I have no use for conspiracy theories at all, preferring – as my late friend, Chris Tame, so well stated it – to focus attention on the facts of conspiracies! As annoying as those are who offer lazy, simple-minded explanations for complex events, I am far more aggravated by those otherwise intelligent souls who help to man the barricades of ignorance against honest and empirically-based inquiries into topics they have been told are beyond rightful questioning.

Continued...

Why "NOT" to Fight for 9/11 Truth

Why "NOT" to Fight for 9/11 Truth

by Bill Douglas

"Propaganda is not meant to fool the intelligencia
. . . but to provide them an excuse."

-- Joseph Goebbels, Nazi Propagandist

Early on when it became apparent to me that the official 9/11 story was a massive deception, it became urgent to tell others and spread this information wide and far. Having been a peace & justice activist my whole life, naturally I ran to the peace movement.

I discovered two things quickly. 1) Many people in the peace movement shared my concerns about "problems" with the official 9/11 story, however, 2) Much of the top leadership in the peace movement accepted the official story of 9/11, and refused to consider troubling evidence to the contrary.

One woman who was a major peace group leader, who's name I won't mention, said that she wouldn't search for 9/11 truth because "she didn't like the people in the 9/11 truth movement."

So, I decided to make a list of all the reasons I've heard for the "left" or "peace & justice" communities to avoid looking at the hard facts regarding 9/11.

Continued...

Thanks, e.j.

Dishonest 'debunking' of 911 conspiracy questioners (Counterpunch rebuttal)

Dishonest 'debunking' of 911 conspiracy questioners

Dear Ms Johnstone,

I write concerning your article in the Sept 15/06 edition of Counterpunch, 9/11: In Theory and in Fact, In Defense of Conspiracy.

You have seemed to be a person of some credibility over the years - I first recall noticing your writing following the Yugoslavia bombing, when you were one of the few who dared speak out against those undertaking this attack, and their false justifications for it. You don't seem like an intellectually dishonest person, yet this Counterpunch article very much meets that description, unless you have been seriously misinformed about the whole 911 truth movement (which is not actually a 'conspiracy theory', as no actual theories are put forward by most people, simply some fairly serious questions about how the official conspiracy theory does not make much sense in a lot of places, indeed there are a lot of things that seem like lies, and many others that seem highly implausible at best, with some somewhat more plausible explanations offered in return).

So I wonder if you are not simply somewhat misinformed about the 911 truth seekers and their actual questions, perhaps through an over-reliance on the mainstream media for your information on this topic - your piece certainly reflects a lack of knowledge of many of the things we believe indicate that the official conspiracy theory is highly unlikely. It may well be, of course, you are simply, for whatever reason, joining the 'debunkers' in an effort to silence those who question the official conspiracy theory, in which case the actual things that we believe represent the strongest indications that 911 was indeed an inside job will be of little interest, and you will relegate this email to the wastebacket anytime now. So not knowing where you stand, please forgive the brevity of the following, and the lack of detailed references - I would be happy to provide such if you wished, or you could check out any of the major 911 truth sites for such things, but I do not wish to spend a lot of time on something that may be speaking to ears that have no interest in hearing what I say.

WHAT I WANT YOU TO KNOW ABOUT 9-11

WHAT I WANT YOU TO KNOW ABOUT 9-11

by Devvy Kidd

"...9/11 is an emotional issue. By the poll numbers, millions of Americans are upset and they are upset because they know they have been fed lies. As I have said before, I came to the 9/11 truth movement kicking and screaming after a year of willfully ignoring nagging questions. I simply didn't want to believe that my dear friends could actually have some valid reason for questioning events that day. Because 9/11 is such an emotional issue, there are Americans who will grasp onto any source that refutes any reasonable questions being asked and sling popular labels such "whack job" because they cannot go where it might lead.

Who in their right mind doesn't want to believe that what happened that day was exactly as presented by the Bush Administration? Any alternative train of thought is beyond painful and requires the individual to look evil straight in the eye. I also find it quite interesting that so many in the media who have questioned the government's actions in cover ups like the OKC bombing, TWA Flight 800, Ron Brown and other tragedies, refuse to ask even one question about the official story sold about 9/11. I suppose that's a tribute to the excellent job done by the Ministry of Propaganda in combating any efforts to find answers. The exception and kudos to Lou Dobbs for stepping up to the plate:

"Incompetence and ineptitude on the part of this government on September 11th and in the weeks and months leading up to it are established. The fact that the government would permit deception after a deception, whether honestly, if you can call it that, honestly intended or not. But the fact that they were continue and perpetuate the lie, suggests that we need a full investigation of what is going on and what is demonstrably an incompetent and at worst deceitful federal government." ..."

Continued...

Thanks, Michael.

Hit Piece: "The Conspiracy of the 9/11." But Czechs Fight Back.

Mf Dnes hit piece. "Circus CIA" screenshot

A hit piece article, not far fetched to be described as mostly based on pure demagogic overtures appeared in one of the most distributed Czech daily newspapers, the Mf Dnes, which is seen by many as rather renowned outlet for its regular unbalanced and slanderous political "journalism".

But firstly, to tackle another recent controversy, the Mf Dnes editorials called for unquestionable and unconditional support for accommodating a proposed US military missile/radar base which should be part of the controversial anti-ballistic missile system deployed within the Central European region and outside the NATO/EU security structures. Despite the, fact that the first '06 summer poll showed 83% opposition across the party line of the general Czech public to such a proposal.

Grassroots rallies "Ne zakladnam! No to bases!" and antiwar initiatives have mobilized against both the large part of the corporate as well as the public broadcasting media, which were firstly reluctant to cover the issue before the summer parliamentary elections at all. Large chunk of the media later jumping on the unpopular pro base rightwing government bandwagon.

Although, the author of the main conspiracy article and additional "expert" interview did plug the recent Scripps – University of Ohio poll and also mockingly mentioned in passing the science community on the issue (not mentioning specifically 9/11 Scholars for Truth or any individuals) the articles were conducted in bluntly uninformed, and dishonest distractive manner, not unlike the infamous Ann Coulter style.

(more after the jump..)