opinion

So What Are You Going to Do About It?

by Scott Creighton

"So, what do we do about it?"

This question has been repeatedly asked of me as a direct result of any number of articles I have written or threads I have "hijacked" in the name of calling attention to this growing bi-partisan tide of imminent globalization, a.k.a. the Fascist State of World Government; the New World Order.

What do we do about it, indeed.

When you think about the scope and the breadth of this globalization campaign and all it's well-funded, interwoven, interlocking ivy-league staffed Think-Tanks, it's easy to succumb to your baser "flight" instinct. After all, how could any man succeed, even in the most peripheral of engagements, against such a conglomeration as this imperial movement that stands before us, when presidents (Kennedy), congressmen (Kucinich, Paul, McKinney, Sanders), scholars (Chomsky, Zinn), and heroes (King, Nader) have all fallen short of the mark?

'Just who the hell do you think you are compared to them?"

Media Matters Catalogues Gibson-Bush Interview Spin, Omits PNAC!

Hyperlinks here:

Media Matters Catalogues Gibson-Bush Interview Spin, Omits PNAC!
http://911reports.wordpress.com/2008/12/07/media-matters-catalogues-gibson-bush-interview-spin-omits-pnac/

Bush gave an interview to ABC's Charlie Gibson, in which Bush referred to the "intelligence failure" about WMD as his "biggest regret". MediaMatters.org, supposedly a right-wing spin watchdog, ignores PNAC and pre-Bush Administration Iraq War plans, but notes the corporate media's failure to point out that there are many instances in the public record that make it clear that the Bush Administration was planning to go to war with Iraq after 9/11. The ones Media Matters notes include as the "Downing Street Memo”, Richard Clarke's statement in his book that Bush asked him the day after 9/11 to find a link to Hussein, his report to Condi Rice a week later that there was none, the Senate Intelligence WMD Inquiry, and other media reports.

Why Bush folded on Iran by Juan Cole

http://www.salon.com/opinion/feature/2008/07/31/iran/

July 31, 2008 | Pundits and diplomats nearly got whiplash from the double take they did when George W. Bush sent the No. 3 man in the State Department to sit at a table on July 19 across from an Iranian negotiator, without any preconditions. When Bush had addressed the Israeli Knesset in May, he made headlines by denouncing any negotiation with "terrorists and radicals" as "the false comfort of appeasement." What drove W. to undermine John McCain by suddenly adopting Barack Obama's foreign policy prescription on Iran?

9/11 Truth Movement Should Support Cynthia McKinney for President!

Many people in the 9/11 Truth Movement have understandably been energized by the Ron Paul campaign for President. It was indeed heartening to see a contender for the Republican Party nomination who was supportive of the call for a new, genuine, thorough and comprehensive investigation of 9/11.

However, now that that the Republican race is all but over, and Mr. Paul has indicated that he will not seek to run as an independent, I ask those of you in the Movement (who have not already done so) to please consider lending your financial and volunteer support to former Georgia Congresswoman Cynthia McKinney, who is seeking the Green Party nomination for President of the United States.

WeAreCHANGE activists physically assaulted at Ground Zero

(EDIT: See also Prison Planet coverage: "We Are Change To Release Assault Videos" - Tuesday, April 22, 2008


Luke Rudkowski is reporting that WeAreChange activists are being verbally and physically assaulted when they go down to Ground Zero to engage in peaceful activism;

"After the Time Square Bombing that took place at the very place that WeAreCHANGE does their street actions each Saturday night, Nico [Haupt] came out to our Ground Zero Vigil with a huge sign saying “We Did The Time Square Bombing.” Nico tried to associate us with the terrorists who committed a horrendous and cowardly act on this city of New York. He continued for weeks with the police department ignoring him, and decided to raise his efforts in trying to destroy our message of peace and truth..."

Apparently, we don't need to worry as much about Geraldo Rivera, who said on FOX and Friends, on March 7, 2008, "I think that this bomber isn't Al Qaeda, isn't anything like that... He's more like those '9/11 was an inside job' kind of guys...". Rather, we have to be concerned about people generating videos that attempt to tie 9/11 Truth to violent acts, and then proceed to commit acts of violence against 9/11 Truth activists like WeAreCHANGE.

An Open Letter to Boston U

(Tutschka also started a related blog.)

March 31st, 2008

Dear President Brown,

My name is Christian Tutschka and I am a M.A. candidate in the International Relations and Environmental Policy (IREP) Program here at Boston University.

I believe Boston University is an illegitimate “university” or “institution of higher learning.” Beginning today I will suspend my participation in the IREP program at BU until I once again believe BU is a legitimate institution. The following will explain this decision:

The Role and Purpose of the “University”:

BU Website: “Forging our future… More than any other institution in our society, the modern university exists to serve the future. Boston University does this by educating individuals for fulfilling, productive lives and by creating solutions to pressing or anticipated problems through research.”(1)

Some opinions about an important 2nd Amendment case in the US Supreme Court

I don't have a gun. I'm an European and I even live in a state which wouldn't allow to freely keep and bear arms or to form a militia, so I have only my word - that's my only defense against that what seems to be happening.

I took the hour and a half (because I find the case be really very important for the Americans and the future of freedom) and I was listening thoroughly the whole disputation in the Supreme Court in the case DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, ET AL v. DICK ANTHONY HELLER.

I guess I have an important note:
They disputed all the words in the 2nd Amendment and many aspects and possible meanings of the words from elsewhere - machine guns, handguns, armor piercing bullets (and various laws and regulations, sometimes apparently irrelevant in the sense when one have to decide the case according to the US Constitution - as the superior law - the US Supreme Court IMHO have no right to contradict in its judgments, nor duty to follow any precedents or laws - except the US Constitution they've the judges taken the oath to defend - as a whole), but they have "forgotten" the main one word - as it would be a big taboo - they absolutely avoided the word free - its meaning in the 2nd Amendment ("A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.")

To explain what I mean, I'll try to describe how I understand the meaning of the 2nd Amendment in the context of the US Constitutional law by my own words (I'll borrow some):

Because there is a constant danger a state, its government, could develop into a tyranny - rendering the state and its constituents unfree - the people's right to keep and bear the arms generally (not just to form the militia) should not be infringed - because the people can defend the freedom only if they are constantly armed and continuously form a real threat of a real power against possible tyrants (foreign or domestic) - to take them down - if needed even by using the armed force - in case the tyrants would infringe, abridge or dissolve their unalienable rights and freedoms, pursuing invariably the same Object evincing a design to reduce them under absolute Despotism.(I'm borrowing this from the 6th sentence of the Declaration of Independence)

Truth Movement Lost it's Momentum/Direction. What Can We Do?

As time ticks on, it appears to me that this truth movement has lost its momentum/direction. Yes, I agree that people discussing these issues and events are indeed, a great thing but what end has all of this actually reached? I am very much in support of the truth movement, as a preface, but after all the talk and debate, what's next, what do we hope to accomplish? A few questions:

a) With all the video's, websites, public /private discussions; Beside the obvious spreading of awareness/information what has been gained? So 90% of the population believes 911 was an inside job and doesn't support the war in Iraq (and probably soon to be Iran. Take the current Strait of Hormuz incident as being very similar to the Gulf of Tonkin lie, this of course comes after the Iranian WMD claims/threats. We are lied to over and over, but people don't seem to care enough to take action.

On 9/11: Is the Struggle for Truth Worth It?

An excellent opinion piece appeared yesterday in the Arizona Daily Sun. Tom Gorman asks thought-provoking questions, places the 9/11-truth movement in perspective -- and reminds us to keep sending Letters to local newspapers!

On 9/11 attacks: Is the struggle for truth worth it?

Sunday, October 28, 2007

A recent poll cited on the MSNBC Tucker Carlson show indicated the one third of Americans believe the government was somehow complicit in the 9/11 attacks. The 9/11 Truth activists are becoming more visible (HBO Bill Maher show) and stepping up their campaign in confronting candidates such as "9/11" Rudy Giuliani.

As the election year soon descends upon us, I was wondering why some citizens bother to seek truth and justice. In social movements of the past to eliminate slavery or apartheid, or for voting rights or civil rights, the activist vanguard are at first detested and scorned by the ruling minority and the public majority. Also, mass denial of the issues may make progress toward resolving inequalities or corruption a long and winding road with many detours and setbacks.

The Truthers Are Out There

[GW's Comment: The Weekly Standard is one of the main Neocon publications.]

Sonny Bunch
Tue Sep 18, 10:57 AM ET

http://news.yahoo.com/s/weeklystandard/20070918/cm_weeklystandard/thetruthersareoutthere

Washington (The Weekly Standard) Vol. 013, Issue 02 - 9/24/2007 - New York City
Certain events can be expected each time the 9/11 anniversary rolls around. Opinion writers will opine about how the attacks did or didn't change America. Moments of silence will take place in any number of locales. Think tanks will host panels discussing everything from the war on terror to the impact on immigration reform. And the loosely affiliated conspiracy theorists that comprise the 9/11 Truth Movement will hold rallies and conferences around the country to bring themselves attention.

Post 2008, the wheels of justice won't be grinding about impeachment, but imprisonment and execution of 9/11 traitors

Post 2008, the wheels of justice won't be grinding about impeachment, but imprisonment and execution of 9/11 traitors

by W. Christopher Epler
August 3, 2007 OpEd News.com

How easy to forget in this Bush/Republican phantasmagoria that traitors aren't just not re-elected or impeached, they are locked up and put to death. The neocon lobby (which has never lobbied for the national security of United States of America) would do well to remember this. To borrow a phrase from the orient, their "bad karma" is catching up to them as we speak.

It's time to 100% take off the gloves and see things like they are. In this last 6 to 7 years, study after study demonstrates that in 9/11 the Bush/Republicans weren't just asleep at the wheel, they were actively facilitating this national atrocity. God in heaven, there was a virtual BLIZZARD of warnings before 9/11, specifying the probable time, place, and methodology of the attack, but Bush was too busy playing cowboy at his ranch to be bothered, and Cheney (alias, Cheney/Halliburton) was too busy engineering the corporate take over of our government. Mussolini did basically the same during WW2 and indeed defined his Dictatorship as corporate fascism. Sound familiar? ...

... So, isn't it time for a universal solvent. Let's dissolve this fascist crap and SEE THINGS LIKE THEY ARE.

And that means BEGINNING with 9/11, since that is the ultimate scene of the crime of these political/religious denizens from hell.

EVERYTHING, 100% of what the Bush/Republicans have told us about 9/11 is self protective propaganda and until and if we get this horror show event in American history straight once and for all and all the way through, America will have no soul.

Continued...
http://www.opednews.com/articles/opedne_w__chris_070803_post_2008_2c_the_wheel.htm

War and the Police State: Complicity of the American People

Excerpt from;

War and the Police State: Complicity of the American People

by Donna J. Thorne
http://globalresearch.ca

Fear, the Nemesis of Rationality

One cannot analyze the dynamics of a post 9/11 society without examining one of its principal characteristics: fear, anxiety, dread, apprehension… in a word, Terror. To those who benefit from its proliferation, fear is a currency, a commodity, and a powerful marketing tool. If one is aware of the devices by which leaders have garnered power and support for any given war or agenda historically, one can easily discern the same machinations at work today. A key ingredient to any successful war rally or acquisition of power is the exploitation of fear through the manipulation of perception.

On September 11, 2001, corporate media and the government elite launched an aggressive political and media campaign upon and against the American people. With Madison-Avenue expertise, purveyors of fear heightened our perception of imminent threat by inundating the airwaves with continual, repetitive, easily-learned sound-bytes, words brimming with emotionally-charged meaning, "…Bin Laden, Taliban, Axis of Evil, Saddam Hussein, Terror-Threat, Terrorist…" with just enough intensity to successfully persuade the American people to procure security at any cost.

Comprehensive and firmly-entrenched fear is the means by which the current administration manages to sell the "War of Terror" and, allowed to flourish, has solidified mechanized cooperation from the masses as our leaders appeal to the most basic of all human needs-- security.

The groundwork has been laid. Today, newly identified "threats" are announced with almost predictable regularity. Now firmly embedded in the collective unconscious of America, fear is employed to rationalize unprecedented dictatorial powers in the White House, to justify the erosion of privacy and the stripping of human rights once sacredly guarded by the Constitution. Yet, what should one expect from an administration whose platform is built upon a substratum of fear, except for fear itself?

Fear attempts to silence dissenters. As the Truth Movement gains momentum and amasses credibility, the fear profiteers have begun heralding yet another "threat" to National Security - inquiring minds. This is both good news and bad news. We are no longer ignorable. Fearing exposure, the Czars of Propaganda know that "Truthers" must be branded and discredited if government corruption and corporate fraud is to flourish unabated. This said, prepare for an intensified Smear-and-Fear Campaign. Any group or individual who vocally questions the official story of 9/11 or who exercises the right to demand Government accountability will be labeled "Anti-American and Anti-Patriotic"...

Continued...
http://globalresearch.ca/index.php?context=viewArticle&code=THO20070421&articleId=5454

How 9-11 truth will play out

This is a fictional account of what can happen in the future. This assumes the year is 2007 forward.

1. 9-11 truth is spreading too far for the conspiracists to contain. 9-11 was convenient when it was first executed, citizen rights were curtailed, media was controlled, occupation troops were deployed in Afghanistan and Iraq. At present however, 9-11 is becoming a liability. A big concern is that 9-11 truth, if pursued to its true benefactors would expose the plutocrats that really hold US wealth and power, exposure of the plutocrats is considered unacceptable at any cost.

2. The plutocrats determine that the Republican party cannot win the 2008 elections due to the Iraq war debacle. This is sad for the plutocrats. The Republicans were real go getters. 9-11 after all was executed under their watch.

Apathy to 9-11 truth, is this due to lack of leadership?

9-11 truth exposes the US Govt as corrupt at the highest levels, knowledge of it is frightening in it's implications. If you believe in 9-11 truth, can you trust the executive branch, congress, the judiciary? Do you tell the cops, or the army? 9-11 truth forces you in a position where you lose all familiar references. You end up on your own wits and no clear leader to follow or guide you. Some people are OK with that, they figure the truth out for themselves or the best of it that they can get and run with it. Other people however could be shutting 9-11 knowledge out of their system as a consequence. Is a leader for 9-11 truth the missing ingredient to achieve that elusive critical mass?

Douglas Herman: "911 Debunkers Defend War Criminals, Liars, Mass Murderers"

911 Debunkers Defend War Criminals, Liars, Mass Murderers

By Douglas Herman
Exclusive to Rense.com
4-21-7

911 debunkers---those deaf, dumb and blind (to logic, physics and evidence) accessories to a crime---spend far more time attacking those of us in the 911 Truth Movement than seeking either truth or justice. Far easier for these sad and misguided citizens to accept the Big Lie of 911 than stare into the harsh light and accept the fact that when they defend the "official story" they defend liars, incompetents, embezzlers, war criminals, poisoners and torturers.

Because, by defending the official version of 911 events, they accept the veracity and trustworthiness of government officials who have lied, embezzled, poisoned, imprisoned, tortured, murdered and plundered.

As a group, 911 "debunkers," could be classified as accessories to a very serious crime--if that crime were ever seriously investigated. As guilty of destroying this nation as those silent and complicit German citizens were who served the Nazi regime and wrecked Germany in the process.

Debunkers claim massive incompetence caused 911. They claim a former disgruntled CIA employee and his 19 underlings flew under the radar and hijacked four Boeings and blew up eight buildings (Seven WTC buildings and the Pentagon).

However, these debunkers spend far more time lambasting critics of the 911 Big Lie than they do goading the incompetent and criminally negligent administration to pursue and capture Osama Bin Laden. If OBL really masterminded 911, why haven't these so-called "debunkers" petitioned their incompetent government to get Osama, whatever the cost? Why aren't these debunkers at the gates of the White House with their signs and megaphones?